67th National Film Award: Here’s a complete list of winners

The National Awards is the most prominent film award ceremony in India which is established in 1954

The winners of the 67th National Film Awards were announced on Monday to honour the entertainment industry’s best talent for the year 2019.

The 67th version of the National Film Awards was initially going to be held in May last year but was delayed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Sushant Singh Rajput starrer ‘Chhichhore’ won the best movie award while Kangana Ranaut and Manoj Bajpayee took home the best actress and best actor award.

A total of 461 feature films, 220 non-feature films, 25 books on cinema, 12 film critics, and 13 film-friendly states competed for the awards this year.
Here is the complete list of winners:

Most film-friendly state: Sikkim
Best Book on Cinema: A Gandhian Affair: India’s Curious Portrayal of Love in Cinema, by Sanjay Suri
(Special mentions: Cinema Paharana Manus by Ashok Rane and Kannada Cinema: Jagathika Cinema Vikasa-Prerane Prabhava written by PR Ramadasa Naidu)
Best Film Critic : Sohini Chattopadhyay
Feature Film Awards
Best Feature Film : Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea (Malayalam)
Best Actor (shared) : Manoj Bajpayee for Bhonsle (Hindi), and Dhanush for Asuran (Tamil)
Best Actress : Kangana Ranaut for Panga (Hindi) and Manikarnika: The Queen of Jhansi (Hindi)
Best Supporting Actress : Pallavi Joshi for The Tashkent Files (Hindi)
Best Supporting Actor : Vijay Sethupathi for Super Deluxe (Tamil)
Best Director: Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan for Bahattar Hoorain (Hindi)
Best Debut Film of a Director : Mathukutty Xavier for Helen (Malayalam)
Best Child Artist : Naga Vishal for KD (Tamil)
Best Action Direction : Avane Srimannarayana (Kannada), Vikram Mor
Best Choreography : Maharishi (Telugu), Raju Sundaram
Best Special Effects : Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea (Malayalam), Siddharth Priyadarshan
Special Jury Award : Oththa Seruppu Size 7 (Tamil), Radhakrishnan Parthiban
Best Lyrics : Prabha Varma for Kolaambi (Malayalam)
Best Music Direction : D. Imman for Viswasam (Tamil)
Best Background Music : Prabuddha Banerjee for Jyeshthoputro (Bengali)
Best Make-up Artist : Ranjith for Helen (Malayalam)
Best Costumes : Sujith Sudhakaran and V. Sai for Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea (Malayalam)
Best Production Design : Anandi Gopal (Marathi), Sunil Nigwekar and Nilesh Wagh
Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist) : Iewduh (Khasi), Debajit Gayan
Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track) : Oththa Seruppu Size 7 (Tamil), Resul Pookutty
Best Screenplay (Original) : Jyeshthoputro (Bengali), Kaushik Ganguly
Best Screenplay (Adapted) : Gumnaami (Bengali), Srijit Mukherji
Best Screenplay (Dialogue Writer) : The Tashkent Files (Hindi), Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri
Best Cinematography : Jallikattu (Malayalam), Gireesh Gangadharan
Best Editing : Jersey (Telugu), Navin Nooli
Best Children’s Film : Kastoori (Hindi)
Best Film on Environment Conservation : Water Burial (Monpa)
Best Film on Social Issues : Anandi Gopal (Marathi)
Best Film on National Integration : Tajmahal (Marathi)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment : Maharishi (Telugu)
Best Female Playback Singer : Savani Ravindra for Bardo (Marathi)
Best Male Playback Singer : B Praak for Kesari (Hindi)
Best Films in Each Language:
Best Hindi Film : Chhichhore
Best Telugu Film : Jersey
Best Malayalam Film : Kalla Nottam
Best Tamil Film : Asuran
Best Paniya Film : Kenjira
Best Mishing Film : Anu Ruwad
Best Khasi Film : Iewduh
Best Chattisgarhi Film : Bhulan the Maze
Best Haryanvi Film : Chhoriyan Chhoron Se Kam Nahi Hoti
Best Tulu Film : Pingara
Best Punjabi Film : Rab Da Radio 2
Best Odia Film : Kalira Atita and Sala Budhar Badla (shared)
Best Manipuri Film : Eigi Kona
Best Marathi Film : Bardo
Best Konkani Film : Kaajro
Best Kannada Film : Akshi
Best Bengali Film : Gumnaami
Best Assamese Film : Ronuwa – Who Never Surrender
Special Mentions : Biriyani (Malayalam), Jonaki Porta (Assamese), Lata Bhagwan Kare (Marathi) and Picasso (Marathi)
Non-Feature Film Awards:
Best Voice-over/ Narration : Sir David Attenborough for Wild Karnataka (English)
Best Music Direction : Bishakhjyoti for Kranti Darshi Guruji – Ahead of Times (Hindi)
Best Editing : Arjun Gourisaria for Shut Up Sona (Hindi/ English)
Best Audiography : Radha (Musical), Allwin Rego and Sanjay Maurya
Best On-Location Sound Recordist : Rahas (Hindi), Saptarshi Sarkar
Best Cinematography : Savita Singh for Sonsi (Hindi)
Best Direction : Sudhanshu Saria for Knock Knock Knock (English/ Bengali)
Best Film on Family Values : Oru Paathira Swapnam Pole (Malayalam)
Best Short Fiction Film : Custody (Hindi/ English)
Special Jury Award : Small Scale Societies (English)
Best Animation Film : Radha (Musical)
Best Investigative Film : Jakkal (Marathi)
Best Exploration Film : Wild Karnataka (English)
Best Educational Film : Apples and Oranges (English)
Best Film on Social Issues : Holy Rights (Hindi) and Ladli (Hindi)
Best Environment Film : The Stork Saviours (Hindi)
Best Promotional Film : The Shower (Hindi)
Best Arts and Culture Film : Shrikshetra-Ru-Sahijata (Odia)
Best Biographical Film : Elephants Do Remember (English)
Best Ethnographic Film : Charan-Atva The Essence of Being a Nomad (Gujarati)
Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director : Raj Pritam More for Khisa (Marathi)
Best Non-Feature Film : An Engineered Dream (Hindi)

The National Awards is the most prominent film award ceremony in India. Established in 1954, it has been administered, along with the International Film Festival of India and the Indian Panorama by the Indian government’s Directorate of Film Festivals since 1973. 

Show More

News Desk

Read the latest updates from all over the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button