Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 4: Voting Updates

Triangular Contest in Andhra Pradesh Assembly Polls Adds Intrigue to Electoral Landscape.

The democratic juggernaut of the Lok Sabha Election 2024 marches on, with Phase 4 now underway. Today, 96 constituencies across ten states and Union Territories (UTs) are engaged in the democratic process of electing their representatives to the lower house of Parliament. Here are the latest updates from the ground:

Voting in Phase 4 – State-wise Breakdown:

  1. Andhra Pradesh: All 25 constituencies are actively participating in the electoral process. Simultaneously, 175 Assembly seats in the state are up for grabs, setting the stage for a three-cornered contest. The ruling YSRCP, the Congress-led INDIA bloc, and the NDA, comprising the BJP, Chandrababu Naidu-led TDP, and Pawan Kalyan-led JSP, are locked in a triangular battle, reflecting the dynamic political landscape of the state.
  2. Telangana: The entire state, comprising all 17 Lok Sabha constituencies, is witnessing enthusiastic voter turnout, signaling a robust democratic exercise.
  3. Uttar Pradesh: A critical battleground with 13 out of its 80 constituencies in play, Uttar Pradesh remains a focal point of political activity in Phase 4.
  4. Bihar: Five constituencies from the eastern state are part of today’s electoral landscape, adding to the larger electoral narrative.
  5. Jharkhand: Four constituencies in the eastern state are hosting polling booths, with voters exercising their franchise amidst various local and national issues.
  6. Madhya Pradesh: Eight constituencies from the heart of India are casting their votes, contributing to the national electoral mosaic.
  7. Maharashtra: Eleven constituencies in the western state are actively participating in the democratic process, reflecting the diversity of political preferences in the region.
  8. Odisha: Four constituencies are engaged in the electoral process, alongside Assembly elections in 28 constituencies, adding layers to the democratic fabric.
  9. West Bengal: Eight constituencies are witnessing the exercise of franchise, amid a charged political atmosphere that has defined the state’s politics in recent times.
  10. Jammu and Kashmir: The Srinagar Lok Sabha constituency in the Union Territory is under scrutiny, drawing attention due to historical low turnouts and the 2022 delimitation exercise.

Previous Phases and Voter Turnout:

The voter turnout in the preceding phases stood at 66.14%, 66.71%, and 65.68% respectively, demonstrating the active participation of citizens in shaping the country’s political destiny. With voting already concluded in several states and UTs across the nation, the electoral process is steadily progressing towards its culmination.

Complaint Filed:

In a development accompanying the polling process, the Congress party has filed a complaint against G Kishan Reddy with the Election Commission, injecting a dose of controversy into the electoral milieu.

As the day unfolds, the democratic spirit reverberates across the 96 constituencies where citizens are exercising their constitutional right to vote. With polling stations open until 6 pm, every ballot cast resonates with the aspirations and voices of the Indian electorate.

Stay tuned for more live updates and analysis on the Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button